Skip to main content

Delete a Charge on a Lease

If you posted a charge incorrectly to a lease, you can delete the charge and redo it.

Written by Samuel

Overview

At some point, you might realize you recorded a charge incorrectly and need to delete the posted charge on a lease. This is useful if the balances on a lease are not correct and need to be adjusted. Once you make adjustments, the balance on the lease will change.

The Steps

  1. To delete a charge from a lease, click Leasing > Leases on the main menu.

  2. Find and click on the lease you want to delete a charge on.

  3. On the lease, click on the Transactions tab. Then find and click on the charge you want to delete.

  4. On the Post Charge window, use the trash can icon on the top corner to delete the charge.

  5. Then on the Delete Confirmation window, click Delete.

The charge is deleted, and the lease balance updates to reflect its removal.

Did this answer your question?