Overview

At some point you might realize you recorded a charge or a payment incorrectly and need to edit or delete the lease transaction. The following steps will help you accomplish this.

The Steps

Step 1

From the main menu, select Leases < Active Leases.

Step 2

Find the lease you want to edit or delete a transaction for, and click on it. You can either sort the list by the various columns and filters or use the Search leases search bar.

Step 3

Click on the Transactions tab and find the lease transaction you need to edit or delete.

Step 4

Click on the three dots on the right side of the transaction line and choose Edit or Delete depending on your need.

Note that if this transaction is a payment that has already been deposited, you will not be able to delete the payment and the changes you can make are limited. You need to edit the payment, click on the View Deposit button, and delete the deposit if you want to change or delete the lease payment.

Step 5

If editing, change the necessary fields. (Or use the Delete button in the lower left if you change your mind and decide to delete the transaction.)

Step 6

Add any relevant files and click Save.

That's it! You can review deleted transactions and who last edited a transaction by doing the following:

  1. Go to Reports in the main menu and click on the Transactions List report

  2. Use the filter button to narrow down the transactions you want to review.

    1. If you are wanting to see deleted transactions, make sure for the Deleted Items filter you select Show.

  3. Click on the three vertical dots on the right side of the report columns and turn on the Updated By and Updated At columns to see which user last changed a transaction and when they did it.

Did this answer your question?