Overview

If you find that you created an Owner Contribution incorrectly, use these steps to make fixes or delete the transaction altogether.

The Steps

Step 1

From the main menu, go to People < Owners.

Step 2

Find the owner you want to edit or delete a contribution for, and click on it. You can either sort the list by the various columns and filters or use the Search owners search bar.

Step 3

Click on the Transactions tab and find the Owner Contribution you need to edit or delete.

Step 4

Click on the three dots on the right side of the Owner Contribution line and choose Edit or Delete depending on your need.

Note that if you already recorded that this contribution was deposited in the bank, you will not be able to delete the contribution and the changes you can make are limited. You'll need to delete the contribution's corresponding bank deposit before deleting the contribution or changing its amount.

Step 5

If editing, change the necessary fields. (Or use the Delete button in the lower left if you change your mind and decide to delete the transaction.)

Step 6

Add any relevant files and click Save.

That's it! You can review deleted Owner Contributions and who last edited a contribution by doing the following:

  1. Go to Reports in the main menu and click on the Transactions List report.

  2. Use the filter button to select just Owner Contributions.

    1. You can also filter by Owner to help you narrow down the list.

    2. If you are wanting to see deleted transactions, make sure for the Deleted Items filter you select Show.

  3. Click on the three vertical dots on the right side of the report columns and turn on the Updated By and Updated At columns to see which user last changed an Owner Contribution and when they did it.

Did this answer your question?