Skip to main content

Find Out Who Deleted a Transaction

View a report in DoorLoop showing who deleted a transaction and when — full audit trail for team accountability and accurate record-keeping.

Written by Samuel

Overview

If you have a team of users in DoorLoop helping you manage your properties, you might wonder at some point who last deleted a transaction. In the interest of transparency, DoorLoop allows you to see this information on a report. This way, you can easily see who might need additional training.

This also works to find out who last deleted Owner Contributions and Owner Distributions.

The Steps

  1. To find out if a transaction was deleted and/or who deleted the transaction, click on Reports in the main menu. Then under the Transactions section, click the Transactions List report.

  2. Then, click More Filters and set Deposited Items = Deleted Only. This will bring all transactions that were deleted within a given time period.

  3. If you want to see who deleted those transactions and when they were deleted, click on the Columns icon at the top corner of the report. Then use the checkboxes to select the following: Created By, Created At, Updated By, and Updated At. This will add these new columns to your report.

  4. If a name appears on the transaction in the Updated By column and a date under the Updated At column, this shows who and when that transaction was deleted.

That's how you look up who deleted a transaction. If you find that this is something you look at all the time, it would be useful to save your current filters and columns as a custom view. Learn how to do so here, see Create a Custom View.

Tip: Using the Transaction List report as a simple audit log is an excellent way to view when transactions were created, updated, deleted, and by whom.

Note: You can only find out who made changes to a transaction. This is not to be used to view which one of your users made changes to DoorLoop settings or settings in general.

Did this answer your question?