Overview
DoorLoop lets you add unlimited users at no extra cost, regardless of the size of your operation. You can also customize each user's level of access.
Note: Starter Plans do not have access to create or edit User Roles. Consider upgrading to the Pro or Premium Plans to access this feature.
What are users?
Users are people who can access your DoorLoop account — this could be your staff, accountants, or even the owners whose properties you manage. Add users at no extra cost by going to Settings > Users.
For a full walkthrough on adding users, see Add a New User to Your DoorLoop Account.
What are user roles?
User roles are assigned to users and control what they have permission to see or do in DoorLoop. By default, DoorLoop provides several roles you can choose from when creating new users: Full Access, Accountants, Maintenance Team, and Property Owners. You can also create other roles with limited access. Default roles come with permissions typically associated with that role, but you can edit them if needed.
To create a new User Role, click Settings and click on the User Roles button in the Company section.
On the User Roles page, click New User Role to create one. To edit an existing role, click the role itself, or click the 3-dots next to it and select Edit.
On the User Role window, make your changes across the General Info, Objects, Reports, and Settings tabs.
Click Save to update the changes for the user role.
Why do you want to create users and user roles?
Set custom permissions for each user.
Give free access to your accountant only to view financials.
Invite your whole team including vendors or owners.
Once a user role is created, it becomes available to assign to any user going forward from the User Role dropdown when adding or editing a user.
