Skip to main content

Make a User Inactive on Your Account

Deactivate a user in DoorLoop to revoke their account access — users can't be deleted, only made inactive for record-keeping.

Written by Samuel

Overview

DoorLoop doesn't allow you to delete a user from your account — this is for record-keeping. If a user no longer works for you and you need to revoke their access, your only option is to make them inactive.

The Steps

  1. To make a user inactive on your account, click Settings on the main menu. Then under the Company section, click Users.

  2. On the Users page, click on the User you want to make inactive (deactivate).

  3. Next, on the user's profile, toggle off the Active User setting.

  4. Click Update.

  5. Next, you'll be sent a verification code to your mobile phone to verify your identity before any changes can be made. Enter the 6-digit verification code and click Confirm.

Once deactivated, the user can no longer access their DoorLoop account. They'll still appear on your Users list, but with an Inactive status under their name.

Tip: To avoid any possible future issues, it is recommended to unassign the user from items such as recurring tasks/work orders, rent & payment notifications, rental application notifications, tenant request notifications, etc. before making them inactive. You can also choose to change their email address. (ex. no@noemail.com).

Did this answer your question?