Overview
Messages on the Communication Center are generally assigned to the person who creates them. However, when messages originate from the other end, they're assigned based on the property they're associated with.
Note: The Communications Center is not available for Starter Plans. Consider upgrading to the Pro or Premium Plans to access this feature.
The Steps
Step 1: Modify the User Roles to View Messages on the Communications Center
If you want your users to make use of the Communications Center and view messages, you'll need to make sure that their User Roles are set up properly. Full Access User Roles do not need to make any adjustments.
For those User Roles that need modifying, click Objects on the User Role window and scroll down to the Communication Center object. Under the View List column, select the following:
Person Icon - select this if you want them to view messages they are assigned to
Checkmark Icon - select this if you want them to view all messages, regardless of if they are assigned to them or not.
You must also give them Edit permissions if you want them to be able to create new messages. Otherwise, you can keep this turned off.
Step 2: Set Specific Users as "Super Assignees" for Specific People Categories
You can set specific users to be automatically assigned when messages come from tenants, owners, vendors, or prospects. This is configured under the Message Routing tab in your Communication Center Settings.
Step 3: Set Assignees Per Conversation
Individual messages can also be assigned to users after they are received by the default user. To do so, on each message, click More Actions at the top corner. Then on the Assignee dropdown, select all the users you want assigned to the message.
Between User Roles, contact-type defaults, and per-conversation assignment, you have full control over who sees and handles each message in your Communication Center.



