Overview
You can edit a work order's details directly — such as its status, assignees, or vendor — at any time. To message your team or the vendor about a change, use Post an Update instead (see Update a Work Order).
Note: Creating Work Orders is not available to Starter Plans. Consider upgrading to the Pro or Premium Plans to access this feature.
The Steps
To edit a work order, click Tasks & Maintenance > All Tasks on the main menu.
Next, find the work order you want to edit. Click the 3-dots to the right of it and then select Edit Work Order.
This will bring up the Edit Work Order window. From here, you can make any changes that are needed.
Click Save to finish.
Tip: Be sure to select Email Assignee(s) and Email Vendor if you want to let them know that you have made changes to the Work Order.
Your changes are saved and will appear in the work order's Activity Feed.


