Overview
First, you should not delete a lease that has been actively collecting payments. Instead, you should End the Lease if you don't plan on having that lease active anymore. This is to preserve all the data and transactions on a lease for reporting purposes and accurate accounting.
However, if you still insist on deleting a lease, you do so at your own risk because anything you delete cannot be recovered. If you created a lease you no longer want to appear on your DoorLoop account, you can delete it as long as all transactions on that lease are also deleted.
Important: If a lease has transactions that are ePays, you will not be able to delete the lease and instead only have the option is to End the Lease.
The Steps
To delete a lease, click Leasing > Leases on the main menu.
Find the lease you want to delete and click on it.
Click on the Transactions tab, select all the transactions using the checkboxes and then click Delete.
Note that if a transaction you are trying to delete is a payment that has already been deposited, you will not be able to delete the payment until you delete the corresponding bank deposit. You need to edit the payment, click on the View Deposit button, and delete the deposit. Then, you can go ahead and delete the lease payment.
On the Delete Confirmation popup, click Confirm to finish.
Now that all the transactions are deleted, click on Manage Lease in the top right corner and select Delete.
On the Delete Confirmation popup, click the Delete button to finish.
Once all transactions are deleted, the lease will be deleted successfully.




