Overview
You can post an update to a work order — a message plus any field changes — which is logged in the Activity Feed and can notify the assignees and vendor. To change a work order's details without posting a message, see Edit the Details of a Work Order instead.
Note: Creating Work Orders is not available to Starter Plans. Consider upgrading to the Pro or Premium Plans to access this feature.
The Steps
To update a work order, click Tasks & Maintenance > All Tasks on the main menu.
Find and click on the work order you want to update.
On the work order overview page, click the Post an Update button.
On the Post an Update window, you can add a message and change the due date, status, priority, and assignees. You can choose to notify the assignees and the vendor of these changes via email.
Click Save when you are finished.
Your update is saved and will appear in the work order's Activity Feed.
That's the update posted — the vendor and assignees you notified will see it by email.



